Farewell Cosmo Bride

25 Aug

I have to admit, I’m a bit of a wedding magazine addict. OK, a full on junkie. I read all of them religiously, devouring the real weddings, jotting down ideas and cutting out pictures for my wedding scrapbook.

Today is a bittersweet day. Like any other wedding magazine publication date, I’m excitedly anticipating the latest copy of Cosmo Bride. But I’m also sad because I don’t want to read it. Once I read it, that’s it! No more Cosmo Bride for this Shabby Chic Bride. Sad face.

So I just want to pay a little humble tribute to my dear friend, frequent train companion and provider of some of my favourite ideas (for which I will give full credit on my wedding day – of course!) You taught me how to take vintage decor to a whole new level. And the wonders of peach – now my must-have colour. You showed me the true meaning of homespun chic. You were the first wedding magazine I anxiously plucked off the shelf, still half feeling like a fraud as a newly engaged gal! Thanks for everything. I’ll look forward to reading the last issue – you may be gone, but in the scrapbooks, weddings, hearts and minds of thousands of brides, you’ll live on!

4 Responses to “Farewell Cosmo Bride”

  1. Anneli Marinovich August 25, 2011 at 4:37 pm #

    I’m with you! Cosmo Bride was my fave wedding
    mag while planning my own wedding back in 2009 and also as a wedding photographer an awesome source of tearsheets & inspiration. Will definitely be missed! X

  2. Joanne August 28, 2011 at 8:48 am #

    I love cosmo bride, I have to say that it was this mag that gave me the ideas to do my wedding in a pink and purple theme, much to the horror of my husband to be, but the wedding ran real smooth and we had a fantastic day, not only that the photo’s looked amazing too.

  3. anna and the ring August 29, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    A very sad farewell.

  4. bridalmusings September 5, 2011 at 8:15 am #

    What a lovely tribute! It is sad to say goodbye to such a fantastic bridal mag x

Leave a comment