Pick up a bargain at Bride2Bride

2 Aug

There’s nothing more inspiring to me than someone who is brave enough to make their dreams a reality. That’s why I was so thrilled to see the lovely Sophie Trinick doing just that and launching her fabulous bridal website, Bride2Bride, this week.

Bride2Bride is a unique online service that allows brides to be, like myself, to buy items listed by newlyweds who have been there and done that. From speaking to Sophie, I know how much this service means to her and how hard she’s worked to make it happen. I know so many brides out there will be thrilled to start using the site.

The site is run by Sophie and her husband John, who does all the design.

Sophie and John on their wedding day

The initial concept came about when Sophie ran into some frustrations planning her own wedding. In her own words:

“I wanted to make my wedding day perfect (mainly copious amounts of bunting, fairy lights and paper lanterns!)

I had to do some serious shopping around, and spent a small fortune having to buy it all new. As well as worrying about how much I was spending, I also started worrying about what on earth I was going to do with it all after the big day – there are only so many fairy light strings one small flat can take! I thought I could probably advertise it on Ebay (but get stung for selling fees), or perhaps on Gumtree (at least it’s free), but neither of these are designed specifically for buying and selling wedding items.

In fact, I couldn’t find any site that was dedicated to this, and surely a site like that would be so useful? From this point on the seed had been sown in my mind. I casually mentioned this idea to John, and to my surprise he said “uh, yeah – I could do that”. And so began the journey to where we are now. It hasn’t been an easy ride – we have spent many an hour inside huddled over computers when the sun has been shining and we were longing to go surfing with our friends, but we hope that all the effort was worth it, and that everyone who uses it is as happy as we’d hoped they’d be!”

I’m really excited about what this site has to offer and am confident that with Sophie and John’s dedication and enthusiasm, Bride2Bride will be a huge success.

Sorry to sound like an overexcited teenager, but there’s some seriously awesome stuff up already, so go on, get listing and buying!

Sophie and John are making their dreams a reality

Leave a Reply

