Distressed wood, metal hearts and a VW camper

17 Jul

It’s time for more of my favourite shabby chic wedding decorations. This Shabby Chic Bride is particularly fussy about decor – so here are more of my top detail ideas.

Distressed wooden or metal signs

I’ve fallen in love with distressed signs around the venue. For example, this sign from The Wedding of my Dreams is a perfect touch for any venue. Many suppliers will also sell signs that direct people around the venue.

And They Lived Happily Ever After sign from The Wedding of my Dreams

Metal hearts

There’s something about metal + hearts that brings out my inner magpie. Here are a few of my favourite metal heart venue details. You can find all of these at Spottybutton.co.uk

Ivory hanging heart from Spottybutton.co.uk

Light up your venue with this heart-shaped tea light holder

Hang these rustic tea light holders around your venue for that magic touch

And a VW camper van

There are loads of amazing, fun and original ways to incorporate a beautiful, classic VW camper van into your day.

For example, hand out ice creams at a summer wedding with Split Screen Ice Cream

VW Ice Cream Van from Split Screen Ice Cream

Or, if you’d like the fun to last a little longer, try Camper Booth for a VW camper van that’s also a vintage style photo booth. Complete with props. In my experience, photo booths go down extremely well at weddings, and create some incredible memories.

Finally, if you just want to enjoy it, use it a VW camper van as a chill out area during the wedding – then drive away in it! Snail Trail does some great retro rentals.

More of my favourite vintage / shabby chic decorations to come this week… why don’t you tell me yours? Leave me a comment!

2 Responses to “Distressed wood, metal hearts and a VW camper”

  1. Loveaudrey July 17, 2011 at 7:51 am #

    I love the little tea-light holder, beautiful! Still searching for ideas to decorate our cermony room so this was a perfectly timed post!

    Loveaudrey xxx

    • sdoron July 17, 2011 at 8:12 am #

      Excellent – glad I could help out, lovely 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

